As programs begin to reopen and other programs transition from emergency child care for essential workers to enhanced regular operations, all providers must apply new and updated policies and requirements and must update their emergency preparedness plan.
CDSS Licensing, CDE, and CDPH have produced numerous resources to help guide and clarify policies and requirements:
COVID-19 UPDATED GUIDANCE: Child Care Programs and Providers (PDF)
A Guidebook for the Safe Reopening of California's Public Schools (PDF)
- Early Learning and Care Section (Web Version)
- CDE Health and Safety Checklist (Web Version)
- CDPH Health Guidance
Sexual Harassment Prevention Training
California law requires all employers of 5 or more employees to provide 1 hour of sexual harassment and abusive conduct prevention training to nonsupervisory employees and 2 hours of sexual harassment and abusive conduct prevention training to supervisors and managers once every two years.
The law requires employers to provide the training and education by January 1, 2021 (not January 1, 2020), and thereafter once every 2 years. It requires that new nonsupervisory employees be provided sexual harassment training within 6 months of hire and new supervisory employees be provided sexual harassment training within 6 months of the assumption of a supervisory position.Get the free training (members only content)
Tools to Talk to Children About Race (and Covid-19)
- Are your kids too young to talk about race?
- Anti-Racism For Kids 101: Starting To Talk About Race
- How Can We Broach Hard Conversations With Kids, From Race To COVID-19?
- Teaching Tolerance
- 31 Children's books to support conversations on race, racism and resistance